Millar Named to All-MPSF Team



    WOODLAND, Calif.- Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Executive Director Al Beaird has announced the Federation’s Men’s Volleyball 15th Anniversary Teams.

    Former four-time All-American and current co-head coach Ryan Millar was named to the 15th Anniversary First-Team. Other former Cougar greats Ossie Antonetti (Third-Team), Joaquin Acosta (Honorable Mention) and Hector Lebron (Honorable Mention) were also honored on the 15th Anniversary Team.

    “It is a nice honor,” Millar said. “Most of the guys on the first team were National Champions, world-renown professional players and Olympians. It is a special honor because most of the guys on the team are personal friends as well.”

    The teams honor current and former players from the following teams: BYU, Cal State Northridge, Hawaii, Long Beach, Pepperdine, Stanford, UCLA, UC Santa Barbara and USC. The MPSF is currently celebrating its 15th year of competition in 2007-2008. Those honored were selected by a vote of MPSF men’s volleyball head coaches.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email