BYU Pathway inaugurates new president

(BYU Pathway Newsroom)

The BYU Pathway inaugurated new President Brian K. Ashton on March 10 at the Salt Lake Conference Center.

Leaders of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints participated in the inauguration, such as President Dallin H. Oaks, Elder D. Todd Christofferson, and Elder Jeffrey R. Holland. President Ashton succeeds Elder Clark G. Gilbert, who is now serving as the commissioner of The Church Educational System.

“It is essential to recognize that in God’s kingdom on the earth, it is in the house of the lord, the divine temples, that we find the pattern for education and learning,” President Ashton said.

Ashton is the second president of the Pathway program, which oversees nearly 60,000 students studying in more than 180 countries. The organization’s goal is to develop leadership in members of the Church through higher education. The program was founded in 2017.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email